The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Cold reading resources (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Interfector
View Profile
New user
98 Posts

Profile of Interfector
Hello everyone Smile

I am looking for cold reading resources and there are a lot out there and I could not know which one will be good for me!

I have zero knowledge in cold reading so I am looking for a general book. like when someone want to start in mentalism they read 13 step and PME , I want to know if there are a books like this out there for cold reading .

also after that I am looking for a two or three books after that book to enhance my knowledge, and I don't know if that will be enough to be an okay to do cold reading you could also tell me what to read to be an okay.

I don't plan to do a reading seasons I just want to make a better performance with the people .

Many thanks
Seethings
View Profile
Elite user
435 Posts

Profile of Seethings
Almost every cr book can be found in the following link

http://www.deceptionary.com/aboutreading.html

Next time, do a search please.
Interfector
View Profile
New user
98 Posts

Profile of Interfector
Sorry but these are a lot and I don't know which one to choose.

I didn't ask where to find . I asked which one is a good resource for someone who didn't do a cold reading before.

thanks
ddyment
View Profile
Inner circle
Gibsons, BC, Canada
2501 Posts

Profile of ddyment
If you actually read the page referenced by Seethings, you'll find that it makes very specific recommendations to those seeking to learn cold reading.
The Deceptionary :: Elegant, Literate, Contemporary Mentalism ... and More :: (order "Calculated Thoughts" from Vanishing Inc.)
Prometheus
View Profile
Special user
Europe
524 Posts

Profile of Prometheus
I can recommend Ian Rowland's book about the topic, it is a must have IMHO.