The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Being "in the Zone" (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
daniel116
View Profile
Regular user
196 Posts

Profile of daniel116
Hey guys
We all heard about basketball players being "in the zone" and doing what ever they want on the court, and we've all heard about how rare and hard it is to get into the zone, but once you're in there, you explode.
Well last night I was entertaining in a big holiday dinner (Passover, haha that jewish holiday sounds like a sleight of hand move), drinks were had, stories and jokes were told, and then a friend of mine, who arrived with his wife, told me that she loves magic and that I have to show her something.
Well, maybe it was the wine or the holiday spirit, but let me tell you something, I've been doing magic for a little over 10 years now, and never in those 10 years have I been more "in the zone" than I have last night.
I was completely surrounded and yet had coins appearing on people's shoulders, under their watches and in their pockets, everything working with perfect time-misdirection, it was as if sleight of hand didn't even matter, I just had to imagine what's going to happen and it did.
Thank god I didn't let myself get drunk with power, and had the self-restraint needed to leave them at the exact point of "stop this voodoo!" and "just do one more!"
Well that's it, just wanted to share this experience of being in the zone.
Would love to hear stories about other people "getting in the zone" doing magic!
harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Harris Deutsch
8812 Posts

Profile of harris
Shalom

Your sharing made me smile. I know it made your audience smile.

Happy Passover.
La Chaim. To Life.

Shalom

Harris. Aka dr. Laugh
Aka Zvii Arey.
Harris Deutsch aka dr laugh
drlaugh4u@gmail.com
music, magic and marvelous toys
http://magician.org/member/drlaugh4u
Ray Haining
View Profile