The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Denny & Lee Magic Studio, Baltimore (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Rainboguy
View Profile
Inner circle
1915 Posts

Profile of Rainboguy
Nestled into an Industrial Park in Rosedale, Maryland is a place that's really special......Denny & Lee Magic Studio, Baltimore. I was there this past weekend with Dick Oslund for his Lecture and Book-Signing event.

I've been hanging around Magic Shops since 1956, and although I can't say that I have been to them all, I have to to most of them, coast-to-coast...and I can say that I have never seen another Magic Shop like Denny & Lee..it is literally ONE OF A KIND.

Upon entering, my jaw literally dropped to the floor.....I have never seen such a collection of collector's items from Thayer, Paul Fox, Rings and Things, Owen Magic, Merv Taylor and on and on and on........

Denny & Lee Magic Studio had the largest collection of Magic Books I have ever seen in any magic store in my life.....they have a performing stage, warehouse space for illusions and much much more.

In fact, Denny & Lee reminded me, in a way, of visting the Flosso Hornmann Magic store in NYC in 1966..it is THAT unique...

Understand that my comments are meant in no way to take away from any of the many oustanding Magic Shops in the United States, each with its own unique "Vibe" and all offering great customer service....

Magicians living around the Baltimore area are very fortunate to have such a resource available to them.......Denny & Lee is the "Ken Brooke" of American Magic Shops.

I wish EVERY magician and EVERY Magic Dealer could visit there and see it!
Mark Walker
View Profile
New user
19 Posts

Profile of Mark Walker
Hey Rainboguy,