The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Marks from palming (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

failed_drummer
View Profile
Veteran user
314 Posts

Profile of failed_drummer
I'm fairly new to coin magic (after being strictly cards-only for years), and so have been practicing classic palming. The issue comes from the fact that I've been using old Irish 1p coins; they're very tarnished and when I palm them, that rubs off on my hands. While this makes it look like I've got bruising from practicing so much, making magic look almost 'hard' (in the 'street' sense) and earns me points with people that can't guess the actual reason, it concerns me that this could well be a bit of a give away in performance.
Anyone know of a way to keep the coins polished, or some other way to stop this?
HarryB
View Profile
Regular user
South Texas
127 Posts

Profile of HarryB
There is a product called semichrome that is made in germany. We can get it in the USA. It has worked on every metal that I tried it on. Copper ,silver, magnesium... you name it. Highly recommended.
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
I actually get the marks from polished coins, copper coins, silver coins, clad coins... (I hope you got the picture by now) Smile