We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » What do you think?...levitation (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

brainman
View Profile
Special user
856 Posts

Profile of brainman
This is my first try...what do you think?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h5gtwEIT......&index=1
Could be performed surrounded...in shorts also...
best,
T
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22516 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
I think the rising is a tad to slow. If you can speed it up a little, it will look better. The black leg brace on the stool, prevents observing what is happening. You can't see you are rising until you clear the black brace.

What is with the garbage bag. It has no purpose to the presentation, better to have an assistant hand you helium balloons one at a time as you rise higher and higher. This needs a nice set of legs from a woman to enhance the effect.

Shorts, they publish a book that called, "Dress for Success". It is pretty bad when the props out stage the magician. In other words, the stool does not go with T-Shirts and Jeans or shorts. I suggest you shop around for a nice pair of slacks and long sleeve shirt.

Also when you get to the top extend your arms for an applause cue, and at the end when you land. Read Ken Weber book "Maximum Entertainment".
Tally_NSA
View Profile
Loyal user
Essex, UK
222 Posts

Profile of Tally_NSA
I concur with Bill - it is way too slow. Magic has to be happening. It needs pace to make it entertaining. If they have to sit there for half an hour waiting for the assistant to go up and down, they will have switched off by the end, due to boredom. Always keep things lively.
brainman
View Profile
Special user
856 Posts

Profile of brainman
Thanks...video removed ; )
Ray Pierce
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles, CA
2436 Posts

Profile of Ray Pierce