The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Business cards for non-professionals (12 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Sanderr
View Profile
Loyal user
Netherlands
201 Posts

Profile of Sanderr
Hello,

Many mentalism effects use business cards, to write down thoughts, draw something, etc. However, I am still a student and have no business cards. I also don't plan on performing magic professionally, so I won't need cards for that. I was wondering if any of you are in a similar position, and what you do. I could use blank cards, or print something basic with my name and linkedin page. What do the other non-professionals among you use?

Kind regards,

Sander
Mr. F
View Profile
Loyal user
Kentucky
247 Posts

Profile of Mr. F
I used Avery Clean Edge blank cards for a really long time. Sams Club sells them at an excellent price but they are also available at Walmart, Kroger... I now prefer using my own printed business cards, but these have served me well in the past. Hope that helps.

Josh
Anthony Black
View Profile
Special user
Tamworth - Albion
855 Posts

Profile of Anthony Black
You could always just have some printed on cheap stock online from somewhere like vistaprint.

Maybe with the ESP symbols on one side and your phone number underneath, blank on the other side, nice and simple.
Plus you could do a load of other bits of 'fun' with the symbols...AND your phone number! Smile

Bill Cushman
View Profile
Inner circle
Florida
2876 Posts

Profile of Bill Cushman
Use cards from local restaurants, businesses. Next time you get your hair cut, visit a doctor, etc., grab a bunch. "Expired" appointment cards from the same will also serve you well. More congruent then printing up cards that you really don't have any use for yet.
Last Laugh
View Profile
Inner circle
Grass Valley, California
3498 Posts

Profile of Last Laugh