The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Spooky stage illusions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

AceFace
View Profile
Veteran user
Ponta delgarda Azores
348 Posts

Profile of AceFace
Hi all
I'm looking for some help...I work at a school for performing arts and one of the course managers has asked me if I would like to help him with a show he is producing to be run at the end of November,he knows I perform close up effects and he wondered if I could help him to come up with a couple of illusions that could be worked into the show. I have no experience of stage effects so I'm looking for any help or ideas that I might be able to use. The production is about a lady who has died but is stuck in the world between the living and the dead so it's going to be a spooky mystical type of production,I know he wants the main actor to be placed into a coffin then the next moment to reappear behind the audience, but he also wants some effects that can be done by some of the other participants in the show...maybe things going on in the background or just quick effects that can be performed by the supporting cast whilst the main performers are doing their bit. I know this is very vague but I really would appreciate some help and guidance
Many thanks in advance
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22561 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Tricks cost money, a lot of money, Illusions cost even more. If you do not have any experience and a vast knowledge, this is not possible to put together.

I also believe that a lot of performers all doing magic at once is a very bad idea. You have to be able to explain why that will not work. I would think a person in the performing arts, would know that. That is just like everyone singing a different song at the same time, rap, show tunes, and the latest Brittney Spears songs all at once.