The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » What ungiminked coin effects exist? (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Hakaput
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Hakaput
I am new to coin magic, but have noticed that many effects can be done by a large variety of techniques. Which got me wondering what effects are possible. When I say effect I mean what the audience sees rather than a trick by name, for there are many different tricks that are essentially the same from layman's viewpoint. So I would like to know what ungimicked effects exist. Please comment full names rather than just acronyms so the effects are easier to find for those who don't know them.

off the top of my head

Coin Vanish
Coin Production
Coin Transformation
Coin Teleportation
Coin Multiplication
Coin Matrix
Coins Across
3-Fly

I'm sure there are other effects so please pitch in, especially because I have only mentioned very broad effects and more specific effects are probably out there using theses broad categories as their base. Also if any of the ones listed have more official names or common acronyms please share that as well so other topics can be read easier.
NPortMagic
View Profile
New user
95 Posts

Profile of NPortMagic
It would be tough to name them all...I'm pretty sure most gimmicked tricks can be done ungimmicked.
3 fly
Coins across
Matrix
Are the "go to" but there are soany variations the list could be endless
NPortMagic
Hakaput
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Hakaput