The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Where to put it all... » » Wooden suitcase (8 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Raum
View Profile
Loyal user
227 Posts

Profile of Raum
Hi everyone.
I am an amateur and I'm thinking about getting a wooden old suitcase for my show.
I talked to the carpenter from my city, told him my wishes, and he gave me an approximate sketch with the sizes.But I'm not sure whether my desires are right and whether it will not create problems for me in the future. I will write my wishes here, and if you point out mistakes or give advice - I will be very grateful to you.
1) The bottom of the suitcase will be made of oak, compartments and the lid - from plywood.
2) The whole suitcase will be aged, leather straps will be attached to it, the handle will also be leather.
3) I would like to see a "Ouija board" painted on the lid of the suitcase. I think it will look nice, and I can use it in my show like single effect or like backup
4) The size of the suitcase is 45 cm by 55 cm. The depth is 7.5 cm. Big compartments is suitable to fit a notepad a3. I think the notepad is useful to me if I perform in front of a large audience.
5) The rest compartments serve to keep all small items there. Like Tarot Cards, crystal balls, pendulums, envelopes and etc.
The first image is a similar suitcase. The second is a sketch.
MentalistCreationLab
View Profile
Inner circle
1528 Posts

Profile of MentalistCreationLab