The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » To topit or not topit? (9 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Will Leiva
View Profile
New user
Ottawa, Kansas
30 Posts

Profile of Will Leiva
I've been practicing coin magic for 2 years now and saw a magician using a topit. Then it got me thinking, are there topits out there that you can use for coin stuff. If so, is that topit restricted to only coins? What would be the advantages and disadvantages of said topit compared to other ones?
danaruns
View Profile
Special user
The City of Angels
808 Posts

Profile of danaruns
I use a topit for coins and other things. It's Michael Ammar's topit, which to my mind is for generic use. You can vanish a coin or produce a bottle of champagne.

To my mind, topits are excellent for coins.
"Dana Douglas is the greatest magician alive. Plus, I'm drunk." -- Foster Brooks
Will Leiva
View Profile
New user
Ottawa, Kansas
30 Posts

Profile of Will Leiva
Awesome! Thank you for your response danaruns. I'll go look it up right now.🙂 I'm really excited now because this means I'm most likely getting a new toy to play with.
WitchDocChris
View Profile
Inner circle
York, PA
2614 Posts

Profile of WitchDocChris
Personally I think Michael's is the best out there.

But if you are specifically wanting it for coins, and you wear button up shirts, you can also look at TKO 2.0.
Christopher
Witch Doctor

Psycho Seance book: https://tinyurl.com/y873bbr4
Boffo eBook: https://tinyurl.com/387sxkcd
jimgerrish
View Profile
Inner circle
East Orange, NJ
3209 Posts

Profile of jimgerrish