The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Best Amps? (12 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
RedHatMagic
View Profile
Loyal user
UK
239 Posts

Profile of RedHatMagic
Hello folks,

I am a professional magician looking to make the leap (or crash ;-) ) into busking and am looking for an amp that has good sound and is portable and ideally could be used for small stage shows (100 people) as well as busking.

Any suggestions? Searching the Café - there were some posts from 2013 but I haven't found anything more recent. I don't want to go Happie Amp as the shipping/ customs charges are lethal.

Any help much appreciated,

Danny
Let the Entertainment Commence!
Kyoki_Sanitys_Eclipse
View Profile
Inner circle
1513 Posts

Profile of Kyoki_Sanitys_Eclipse
Hello sir. I just recently bought the following amp. I haven't got home to try it out yet but for the price and battery life it's pretty cheap. It also has Bluetooth. Probably not for a musician but looks good for speaking and music from my phone. I'll let you know what it's like when I try it out.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01MQYI87......f=plSrch
Nick W
View Profile
Special user
515 Posts

Profile of Nick W
Mipro
Nala Nosmoht
View Profile
Special user
Surrey,B.C. Canada,
641 Posts

Profile of Nala Nosmoht
I bought a Roland "Street Cube" about 10 years ago ac or dc great product still going strong
RedHatMagic
View Profile
Loyal user
UK
239 Posts

Profile of RedHatMagic
Thank you. do you use this with a wireless headset and if so how? I am trying to avoid buying a battery and inverter.
Let the Entertainment Commence!
Nala Nosmoht
View Profile
Special user
Surrey,B.C. Canada,
641 Posts

Profile of Nala Nosmoht
Myself, I have one rarely use it. I use some recorded music and speak loudly. Also I'm on a beach Promenade so pretty close proximity to audience.
Ish70
View Profile
New user
38 Posts

Profile of Ish70