The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » Jordan Count tricks (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
Bob G
View Profile
Inner circle
2831 Posts

Profile of Bob G
Hi people,

I've seen discussions on the Café comparing the effectiveness of the Jordan vs. the Elmsley counts, and of tricks that use the latter. What I haven't seen is discussions of favorite tricks that use Jordan. Maybe I missed it... But -- are there actually tricks that use the Jordan Count?? If so, I'd be interested in hearing about people's favorites -- especially ones that aren't too involved as I'm a beginner. Elmsley is next on my list of sleights to learn, and I know there's a practice routine that alternates the two counts, but it would be great to practice both and learn tricks that use both.

Thanks for your help.
NWJay
View Profile
Regular user
112 Posts

Profile of NWJay
Interesting question Bob, I'd like to hear the answer too. I've seen tricks that use both, to manoeuvre a card into different positions, but never one that uses just the Jordan. I hope someone more knowledgable comes along to reply!
magicfish
View Profile
Inner circle
7016 Posts

Profile of magicfish
One of my strongest impromptu card effects is from Darwin Ortiz' Cardshark. It requires a Jordan.
Boomer
View Profile
Special user
Prosper, TX
668 Posts

Profile of Boomer
Ahahaha, I did it!!

I was able to refrain from providing the complete reference to magicfish's response.

Thanks @magicfish for providing the opportunity to (im)prove myself (grin).

Dave
foolsnobody
View Profile
Special user
Buffalo, NY
843 Posts

Profile of foolsnobody