The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Fun Sci Fi Site to Explore (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5471 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Found myself spending the morning on this odd little site. As a designer I was interested in the typography mentions, but the stories are much more interesting than that. I hope you like...

https://typesetinthefuture.com
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
imgic
View Profile
Inner circle
Moved to Seattle to see
1199 Posts

Profile of imgic
That was some interesting stuff. Thanks for posting
"Imagination is more important than knowledge."
LobowolfXXX
View Profile
Inner circle
La Famiglia
1192 Posts

Profile of LobowolfXXX
P.K. Dick was a genius. Ridley Scott is an arrogant jackwagon. Deckard is human. Period.
"Torture doesn't work" lol
Guess they forgot to tell Bill Buckley.

"...as we reason and love, we are able to hope. And hope enables us to resist those things that would enslave us."
imgic
View Profile
Inner circle
Moved to Seattle to see
1199 Posts

Profile of imgic
Deckard was a replicant.
"Imagination is more important than knowledge."
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
5471 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
And so it goes. This question regarding Deckard may never be answered...which is cool by me. Keep it a mystery.

Deeper into the sci-fi void, P.K. Dick, like Gene Roddenberry, were visionaries I think. P. K. Dick's future will probably be part of our future I'm guessing, though probably late in coming according to the films' timelines. But synthetic beings going off-world? I think we could probably imagine this being a real scenario relatively soon, whether we agree with the moral implications or not.
ed rhodes
View Profile
Inner circle
Rhode Island
2754 Posts

Profile of ed rhodes
Quote:
On Jul 21, 2017, imgic wrote: