The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Lets put this close up magician on stage! (5 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jadle
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of jadle
Hello guys!!

I'm living in Turkey. I'm an electrical engineer always had this dream about being a stage magician . I've spent around 15 years on close up magic, performed many times on the streets and restaurant by performing coin, bar, restaurant magic.

I've settled down in a very small town here, almost everyone recognizes me as a magician after 2 years, just because I love performing close up routines wherever I go.

Now my friends ask for something big Smile And I decided to throw myself on stage.

We all know eachother, so I'm 100% sure that I'll be confident on stage. I've prepared a routine using classical stuff mixing it with Derren Brown endings. I hope this thread goes crazy and something good comes out of it. BTW, I'd be delighted to host whoever helped even a bit:) I love this amazing place. See how it looks: Akyaka: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=swHdeCaenqk
surfebeach: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yw-a1JTPuOI

I have spent so much time on reading the mind, psychology, and happiness. So I decided my story tobe about "the brain" how it can be tricked, how it prevents us to see the reality, how it is directly related to our "happiness"

Routine goes like;

1. a mind trick like Derren Brown's Elvis Presley paint trick https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDHmNszvYk4

2. a signed bill thru lemon trick (I'm nailing it)

3. Another mind trick using a Svengali Deck, (or maybe an invisible deck, but Svengali is my fav) I already am very confident with cards