The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Just A Thought by Gaz Lawrence (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Gaz Lawrence
View Profile
Inner circle
5991 Posts

Profile of Gaz Lawrence
This is just to inform everyone who showed an interest in my just a thought card effect that I have been doing for over 2 years. I have decided to shelve the plans to release it . After signing a contract with Mark Mason after showing him the effect 52/1 then beat us to the market place . It was a tough decision as my method although achieved the same result has a different method and was independantly created but we both came to the same conclusion that it was unfair to both Wayne Fox and David Penn to be in direct competition over what is primarily the same effect . Yes there are 3 key differences but the real independently created piece of genius Wayne beat me to the market place on this one . So I could of gone it alone but decided it would be unethical and so although I didn’t have to but I bought the rights back off Mark as I think that is only fair and they will lay dormant right now . I hope that pleases Wayne and David and I wish them every success with what is a great principle . 10,000 decks had been printed so it’s not a decision I took lightly but I believe it is the right one and life is not all about money . Happy New Year too you all and sorry to the 200 plus private sales I had of these via email Tarik aka Gaz 🙂
Magic KL
View Profile
Inner circle
2571 Posts

Profile of Magic KL
Sorry to hear that. It was definitely a tough decision to make. What are you going to do with the gimmick decks??
Gaz Lawrence
View Profile
Inner circle
5991 Posts

Profile of Gaz Lawrence
Christian has the decks at card shark so I never had to buy them that was all his undertaking . I can buy then off him at cost but then what will