The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Steals,loads and productsions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

tecumilic
View Profile
New user
95 Posts

Profile of tecumilic
Hello. I do not know if this is the right topic for me to post this question. So in my act I want to produce a lot of things a bottle,two glasses,2 medium sized plates,2 forks and 2 knives a vase and a bouqet of flowers. And a cooked chicken.

So I have seen peapole steal loads by standing next to their table and case I'm new to this concept so any pointers would be helpful. I have a doctor bag that could be modefied to hold things on the outside and via slits through the bag. The plates could be atached to the outside of the doctor bag and covered by a cloth then the whole thing could be stolen and produced. The bottle I would produce via a gimmick I bought its a litte nylon gimmick that looks like a soock this is pinned on the inside of my coat but since I am a small guy and my suit is small the bottle leaves noticable bulge. I don't want to introduce any special prop for the production of the bottle. Im thincking producing it from a holddr behind tge table or maby from my back since the bulge is passable but the steal is really unatrual and knacky. The production of the two glasses maby one glass on each side held by the belt loop or something like that. The chicken would be produced from a dove pan but any alternative would be apperciated since the dove pan screams magic prop. The dove pan is trashed in maximum entertainment for being a magican prop. Im thincking producing a alreqdy cooked store bought chicken that is in a bag so that it does not ruin my silks. The chicken could be held behind the table covered by the table clooth.
The productions would be produced by either a big silk a bunch of silks or two resturant menues.