The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » Bottom deal (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Taylor Haws
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of Taylor Haws
I Know you you are all probably sick of hearing this but, I have been working on the bottom deal for about eight months now and I think I have settled on a grip and technique that I like. I would like to know what you guys have to say about it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YKcilg8yJY&t=24s

I've been careful to shoot it from multiple angles including from close up. I have also made sure to include stud and sail bottoms. please tell me what you think.
Cagliostro
View Profile
Inner circle
2342 Posts

Profile of Cagliostro
You evidently have put in considerable time to perfect your bottom deal and have improved greatly.

I think the move looks very good. If I had any objection at all it would be the fact that you seem to "miss" on your take of the bottom card and also top card from time to time. I would work on improving that because it detracts from you otherwise excellent execution.

Aside from that, the move looks very good.
Taylor Haws
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of Taylor Haws
Thanks Cagliostro
JasonEngland
View Profile
V.I.P.
Las Vegas, NV
1645 Posts

Profile of JasonEngland
I for one am glad that you included the "flaws" in your video. It enables me to make an accurate assessment. All too often I'm sent videos of some move and the guy just filmed it until he got a good take and sent that along with a question like, "How am I doing with move X?"

This is like sending a batting coach a video of all your home runs and asking him for help with your swing. Meanwhile, you neglected to send him all of the strikeouts and foul balls you hit.

The only way to properly assess a move is with an unedited video, flaws and all. Well done in that regard.