The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Buying a thumb tip (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicwiia
View Profile
New user
72 Posts

Profile of magicwiia
I am new to magic although I've played around with some cards decks and a thumb tip on occasion. I'm looking to get a thumb tip to replace one I had for many years. It was hard plastic, round, and worked well.

The only local shop in my area is tiny and had two choices. One was way too large and the other way too small. I have no idea what size they were as they were not in a package and the person helping me had no idea. Not the best place so I've decided to go online and buy a few.

I'd say my hands are ever so slightly smaller than medium in length and medium in width. Two questions:

1) What centimeter size should I order?

2) Round or oval/elliptical?
ValeCavaliero
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of ValeCavaliero
My 2 cents is to go to conferences, gatherings and magic events. Not only will you find the ideal devices at a much lower price, but you can make important friends and grow in magic
will lane
View Profile
Loyal user
Will likes to post so he has made
229 Posts

Profile of will lane
I think our hands might be about the same size. I'll tell you about some of the TT's I own, and the one I've ended up on, and you can decide for yourself which one you may want to try. For silk vanishes, I use 12" diamonds so I need a bit larger load capacity than some users.