The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Kid tosses Linking Rings (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TrickyRicky
View Profile
Inner circle
TrickyRicky
1594 Posts

Profile of TrickyRicky
All the experience sometimes won't help when the unexpected happens.
During one of my Holiday performances, my helper tossed the 2 ring link set into the audience. Luckily, it didn't strike anyone. The 2 link set was the 8 inch made from aluminum.
I've been using the rings with children for many years and never had the happened before. Well, there is always a first time.
Tricky Ricky
Ken Northridge
View Profile
Inner circle
Atlantic City, NJ
2227 Posts

Profile of Ken Northridge
There is and incident still horrifies today. The time my helper, for some unknown reason, pulled down his pants and mooned the audience!
"Love is the real magic." -Doug Henning
www.KenNorthridge.com
Neznarf
View Profile
Inner circle
NY then AZ now
1812 Posts

Profile of Neznarf
I had a little girl pinch my butt during a show.

I knew her mom and the mom thought it would be funny.

The mom thought it was hilarious.
"Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass...it's about learning how to dance in the rain."
randysburtis
View Profile
New user
68 Posts

Profile of randysburtis
If stuff happens like that with pros ya just know anything can happen. Kerosene ya on your toes lol.i had a kid pee while on stage. I quickly finished the trick. Quietly told them the plan. Then I went to the back of the room. Had everyone turn around to do a fun interactive group trick and the kid made a dash off stage. No one knew he had the accident.
Gerry Walkowski
View Profile
Inner circle
1404 Posts

Profile of Gerry Walkowski
Wow, those are some horror stories.

I had one child (about 8-10 years old) break my wooden magic wand in half over his knee. That was a first.