The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Bitcoin bite coin (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

videoman
View Profile
Inner circle
6748 Posts

Profile of videoman
Ok, this isn’t brand new. It was available last year through Kickstarter but is now available direct.
It’s listed on the site under “Conversation Starters” which really is a great use for it. A nice every day carry for use with cashiers and waitresses.

It’s a custom made bite coin made to appear to be an actual 3 dimensional bitcoin.
So it’s topical and unique hence a conversation starter. I’m not very good at just showing people magic in a social situation so I’m always looking for a good way to ease into it.
Kind of pricey at over 50 bucks with shipping but hey, it is gold plated! Smile
You also receive a matching regular coin and a small leather pouch to hold them which doubles as a no skill switching device. So a pretty good value IMO.

I couldn’t resist because I really like the idea so I took the plunge and ordered. Haven’t received it yet so I can’t comment on the quality but I trust Patrick Kun that it will be very well made. I have already viewed the streaming instructional video and the coin does look very nice in the video so it will hopefully look as good in real life. I’ll report back once I’ve received it.

Because it’s a large gold coin the possibility occurred to me of switching for a gold foil chocolate coin at the end and handing that out.

Anyway, just thought some folks might be interested in it.

https://www.ipo52.com/products/magic-bitcoin
patrickkun
View Profile
Veteran user
Las Vegas
314 Posts

Profile of patrickkun
Hello,