The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello long time lurker here (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TomB
View Profile
Veteran user
Michigan, USA
330 Posts

Profile of TomB
I am so happy to finally post here. I was unable to register for the longest time. I remember buying magic books in the school store in elementary school. So long time fan of learning tricks. I remember watching Copperfield as a kid, and thinking to myself that he was the best. I remember watching the Angel Mindfreak and Cyril shows and coming back to magic. And yes, I tuned into the masked magician weekly. Lately, I have reading the history of magic. I have rewatched Copperfield, Burton, and even Chris Angel. Now knowing the insiders scoop. Rather than the wonder, I am judging the showmanship. I am an engineer by trait, and love teaching my young daughters magic for the school talent show. I love inventing new tricks to amaze. My reward is when I hear an audience member say, That's impossible. It's quite hard to pull off a trick when your kids don't want to practice and they have to do the show twice in the same day. At last, this is my current passion. I have read so many of your guys posts, and I love this forum.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome TomB,

Try teaching your Daughters a different sort of trick, like rope magic or tricks using money.

Be guided by what Magic impresses them.

Best of luck to you all.

-Mary Mowder
BCS
View Profile
Inner circle
1083 Posts

Profile of BCS
Hey TomB,

My daughter did not get into magic until she was around 13. She is not so much into card magic but shared my like of the Cups and Balls. As she became older she is more into school and friend... I look forward to the day when she wants to do magic again.

Take care,
Bruce
TomB
View Profile
Veteran user
Michigan, USA
330 Posts

Profile of TomB