The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello everyone! (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JoshP06
View Profile
New user
13 Posts

Profile of JoshP06
I would just like to say hey to everyone here. I've been wanting to become a member for a while. I'm still pretty new in terms of my magic journey. I have been practicing on and off for the past year or so. Hopefully I can find more time to practice. I am super excited to join this community!
JR McCormick
View Profile

Belfast
0 Posts

Profile of JR McCormick
Hey Josh!

I am EVEN newer to magic than yourself (having only began my journey with some Hugard texts), but I'll still say hello and welcome!

What sort of stuff are you interested in?
JoshP06
View Profile
New user
13 Posts

Profile of JoshP06
Predominantly card magic. I may incorporate a few coin vanishes/sleights into my repertoire. Hugard is a good place to start. Of course, its always good to know even a little bit of all different types of magic. Ropes, Foam balls, coins, mentalism, etc. How about you?
JR McCormick
View Profile

Belfast
0 Posts

Profile of JR McCormick
Cards and Mentalism for myself are the two real pulls for me into this realm.

Studied a little suggestion at university and really enjoyed it so mentalism seems like a logical place to delve for some information.

In tandem with the Royal Road to Card Magic I'm working on memory techniques like Peg, Linking and Loci.

Faaaar to early for me to have any sort of repertoire, but it will be nice to get there one day!

Coins seem VERY difficult to learn, early on - though I hear they get easier with time. Did you start with anything in particular on coin sleights?
JoshP06
View Profile
New user
13 Posts

Profile of JoshP06
Just the palm and pass. Spent a couple days on it. Not a lot though. I prefer cards by a long shot.
JR McCormick
View Profile

Belfast
0 Posts

Profile of JR McCormick