The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » PURE (CAAN) by Adrian Fowell (44 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
drawfull
View Profile
Veteran user
qmagi.com
328 Posts

Profile of drawfull
Hi guys, I've been messing with this in its current guise for over three years now and plan to release it this Friday, August 23rd as an Instant Download. I can Skype the effect if you wish to see it live but a demo of the main handling will be up on Friday (what's written below in both Effect and Blurb is completely true, as always)

It'll be available from https://qmagi.com/shop?olsPage=products%2Fpure

What Happens

You give a cased deck of cards to the spectator and write the name of a playing card on the back of your business card, a piece of index card, whatever.

It's placed prediction face-down to one side.

The spectator names a number of their choice, removes the cards from the case and checks them out.

They deal the cards directly to their number in a face-up pile and the card arrived at is placed aside. You never touch the cards.

With genuinely empty hands, the prediction is revealed...

...and it matches perfectly.

Blurb

Self-working
    No forces (number 5-45)
    No sleights
    Deck can be handled freely by the spectator
    No unnecessary counting of cards - cards are dealt through once only and every card is dealt face-up
    No switches - only one prediction and selected card in play
    You never touch or come near to the cards at any time after you give the spectator the closed, cased, deck - and only then do they name a number
    Bonus 'borrowed deck' handlings included for which any complete deck can be used - it's still self-working, but you'll need a moment to get ready
    No memory work (outside of learning the method, obviously) or maths
    No mis-indexed cards, rough and smooth, gaffed cases etc
    Perform surrounded
    Quick reset