The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Right or Wrong? » » When is a Performer/Creator's Name too Big to let them steal your methods? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mad Jake
View Profile
Inner circle
All the voices in my head helped me make
2071 Posts

Profile of Mad Jake
This is my question. You have performers that stand out in the community but have stolen or used your method/design without consent? I read a journal our late father wrote, entitled "The Wolf eating the Wolves."
The journal was dedicated to others using other people ideas, with not even so much as a credit to the originator.

Part of the journal explained that people would not back you up simply for the reason they don't want to end up on what dad called the DNS list. (Do Not Sell")

So I guess what I'm getting at is it really ok for big names to take your ideas and put them into use with no retribution?

I'm still fairly new to the retail rules in this sense so any help would be appreciated.

-MJJ
For quality Paul Fox Cups spun on Danny Dew's Paul Fox tooling visit us at www.airshipmagic.com
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
26967 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
Nobody is too big to make mistakes. News of such travels at the speed of light.
We wind up with very few Slippery Sam sets and many who discover it truly can be made cheaper overseas.
...to all the coins I've dropped here
top_illusionist
View Profile
New user
95 Posts

Profile of top_illusionist
Karma exists and will catch up sooner or later. Look at how the masked magician turned out.

Brianna Wildman (former Valentino's assistant) Excerpt from Mar 15, 2019 ..