The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Tarot resources (21 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
katarinag
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of katarinag
Following up on my post a few days ago about cold reading, I thought I’d ask another even more specific question: what are your favourite resources for learning Tarot?

I am new to it (although my mother was a very good tarot reader, so I’ve been around the cards all my life), and would love to read more - not only instructions about how to do a reading but also the history of the tradition, etc.

One book has been recommended by a few folks: The Way of Tarot by Alejandro Jodorowsky (I come from the film world so this appeals to me, but beyond that I am clueless).

Thanks!
Goldfield
View Profile
Veteran user
Traveller
388 Posts

Profile of Goldfield
Look up Enrique Enriquez and act fast as he's closing up his course soon.
The greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love & be loved in return.
Smoking Camel
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
1039 Posts

Profile of Smoking Camel
Best of the best is Dusty White. He will teach you how to read intuitively as opposed to memorising meanings.

He has 2 books, a podcast and an online school called easy tarot lessons. Prepare to commit a good chunk of time if you wanna learn proper.
I no longer smoke camel cigarettes.
Chris K
View Profile
Inner circle
2545 Posts

Profile of Chris K
Quote:
On Oct 23, 2019, Goldfield wrote:

I've heard good things about that. Really, he is? Do you have a link? I think I always saw his stuff on the mevpro site. http://www.mevproshop.com/invisible-tarot.html
I heard once that this is gold: http://www.mevproshop.com/tarot-readers-notebook.html

I have heard good things about Kenton Knepper's Tarot stuff ( http://wonderwizards.com ).

I've stayed away from Tarot but personally enjoy Julian Moore's work on Palmistry and Graphology.