The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » The retention vanish PROBLEM (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mkhodadoust.24
View Profile
New user
13 Posts

Profile of mkhodadoust.24
Hi all

Ive been doing magic for 5 months now and thought of a retention vanish with minimal movement. I don't know if its original but I came up with it while practicing ukawa retention. I believe this retention solves problems like no movement in the hands, can be done on any beat. I hope you enjoy.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B5sfjILJfFK/

Please leave your thoughts and opinions
Dougini
View Profile
Inner circle
The Beautiful State Of Maine
7130 Posts

Profile of Dougini
Nice work! Smile

Doug
Ravenspur
View Profile
Regular user
Granby, MA
167 Posts

Profile of Ravenspur
I don't know if this would be helpful to you, but Denis Behr created the Conjuring Archive to help with the questions like the one you're asking.

https://www.conjuringarchive.com/tree/32

Retention vanishes: https://www.conjuringarchive.com/list/se......n+vanish
HofzinsersFan
View Profile
New user
Scotland
81 Posts

Profile of HofzinsersFan
I think you're really giving away the method just by not having practiced enough before showing it to anyone who cares to watch it on video. I can clearly see the coin slipping back and forth so I'm not sure what you expect non magicians might see if they watch it. But maybe it is only magicians that are watching your channel, who knows. If so then I retract my comment.
I can tell you that this type of retention vanish is a common one because I have seen it a lot. It will already have a name and have been published. Do your diligence Sir! The good ol' conjuring archive will help no doubt.
You should try to always use that site if you think you've been first with a certain move, or are just unclear as to who created something you already known of. It is an amazing resource!