The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Howard's Hustle by Seth Howard (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

cardistry master
View Profile
Regular user
129 Posts

Profile of cardistry master
This is a cool two card monte https://www.penguinmagic.com/p/13009. I really like it I posted a review in tricks & effects feel free to ask questions.
pegasus
View Profile
Inner circle
United Kingdom
8054 Posts

Profile of pegasus
Bande
View Profile
Veteran user
390 Posts

Profile of Bande
Look like just a 2 card version of Skinner's monte. But I am an amateur so just a guess, Smile
cardistry master
View Profile
Regular user
129 Posts

Profile of cardistry master
Not at all the same
Aaron Smith Magic
View Profile
Inner circle
Portland, OR
1415 Posts

Profile of Aaron Smith Magic
This is an awesome solution for the two card monte. Simple, direct and powerful. It's far cleaner than the original, and the ending is quite fooling. It has made its way into my repertoire, and the incredible reactions I've received will ensure that it stays there. Highly recommended.
Chamberlain
View Profile
Special user
631 Posts

Profile of Chamberlain
Nice effect, though I prefer Two-Card Monte Payoff by Michael Eaton, it's pretty much your classic 2 card monte effect (with 2 cards) but for the kicker you produce a folded up bank note. I'm always surprised how well this plays at gigs, especially when everyones had a few drinks
eatonmagic
View Profile
Special user
Orlando, FL
726 Posts

Profile of eatonmagic
Quote:
On Feb 27, 2020, Chamberlain wrote:
Nice effect, though I prefer Two-Card Monte Payoff by Michael Eaton, it's pretty much your classic 2 card monte effect (with 2 cards) but for the kicker you produce a folded up bank note. I'm always surprised how well this plays at gigs, especially when everyones had a few drinks

Thanks so much for the kind words Smile Glad you enjoy it!
videoman
View Profile