The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » One hand coin vanish (11 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
3793 Posts

Profile of Michael Rubinstein
Here is a little move I have been doing for 50 years. Not easy to do, but as a throwaway and a quickie it's startling. If you make it seem important it will become "movey". All in the presentation.
https://youtu.be/XG9P5GIzQQY
First edition sold out in RECORD TIME, but don't despair, you can still get your signed copy and special FREE GIFT ( only available when you order from me)!! Taking pre-orders NOW!! Second printing shipping in one week, so don't wait!!
RUBINSTEIN COIN MAGIC- The biggest book on coin magic since Bobo's Modern Coin Magic, and the most important since David Roth's Expert Coin Magic! Hardbound, 500 pages, 20 chapters of state of the art coin magic illustrated with 930 crisp photos! A contribution chapter from over 20 of the world's top coin magicians! This will be the book against which all future books on coin magic will be measured! To pre-order, email me at rubinsteindvm@aol.com for info.
ORDER YOURS TODAY!!
Clément L.
View Profile
New user
switzerland
5 Posts

Profile of Clément L.
Nicely done as always.
I was wondering how the perspectives are if the spectator is standing in front of you and not looking directly onto your hand (from above)?
Thanks for sharing
Clément
Rick Holcombe
View Profile
Special user
514 Posts

Profile of Rick Holcombe
Beautiful, simple, and fooling

Thank you Mike!
Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
3793 Posts

The move is designed to have the person standing up in front and looking down. Attention to angles when they are further away. If you have to put your arm out to the side and perform the move, it looks like stage manipulation. The first take is done like that for demonstration purposes only.