The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Do you perform non-coin magic ? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Sirakor
View Profile
Regular user
179 Posts

Profile of Sirakor
I was just wondering if the more experienced coin workers here also performed other types of magic or if your coins take up all the spare time? If yes, what kind of magic? Other sleight of hand like cards or general/gimmicked magic?

I'm relatively new to coin magic (half a year), but I intend to stick with it. There's this certain fascination about sleight of hand money stuff (which is what got me started) that I don't get with other types of magic, and being a poor student with lots of time, sleight of hand is the way forward, rather than buying gimmicks Smile
Dougini
View Profile
Inner circle
The Beautiful State Of Maine
6724 Posts

Profile of Dougini
Yes, Sirakor...along with coins (my primary), I also carry various items (depending on my mood), such as packet tricks, silk & TT, rubberbands (tip o' the hat to Dan Harlan!), and my optical illusion ring.

Good example was last night (6/5)...there was a graduation party at a community clubhouse near here. My friend invited me along, and told the host that I was a magician. I had my four silver dollars with me, one rubberband around my wrist, an 18" piece of rope and a red 9" silk and TT in my pocket.

That was enough to give all the tables that asked me to perform (I do NOT solicit myself...bad idea...), at least 15 min each.

Woo...busy night. First time in a while, and I'm glad I wasn't just carrying coins! LOL!

Doug
Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
3836 Posts

Profile of Michael Rubinstein
You mean, there's other types of magic without coins?