The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Food for thought » » Mentalism and Cards (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
KieranS
View Profile
New user
21 Posts

Profile of KieranS
Hello,

Firstly, I am not sure if this was the best part of the forum to make this post, I was finding it hard to choose, so apologies in advance for that if you feel this is in the wrong place.
Secondly, a general apology as I am new to the world or 'forum writing' so who knows if I am doing it right. Perhaps I should start with apologising less.

So I am interested to hear people's thought on cards being used in mentalism (or mentalism being used within cards I suppose. I seem to have confused myself already, that's not a good start.) ? I am fairly new to both areas (new to taking the time to learn some effects and stumble through performing something that could represent what was intended anyway) My main area of love is mentalism effects and this is very much the area I would like to dive in too, however, I also have a huge love for cards, despite the fact that dexterity is far from my reach!
Looking through the Café, Mentalism and Card workers are very much in separate areas and considered too separate things, was just interested if there is a small corner somewhere where the two of them sit hand in hand ?

P.s. on the note of apologising less, apologies to you if you have managed to read this far, I tend to ramble. Smile
tommy
View Profile
Eternal Order
Devil's Island
16543 Posts

Profile of tommy
Many self-working card tricks can be presented as some sort of mental feat: Babble some nonsense about the power of concentrated thought and proceed with the experiment.
If there is a single truth about Magic, it is that nothing on earth so efficiently evades it.

Tommy
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9987 Posts

Profile of funsway