The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » New to Mentalism, any recommendations? (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
andrew_green
View Profile
New user
London
8 Posts

Profile of andrew_green
Hi everyone! Smile

I'm new to Mentalism and wondered if there are any recommended starting places to learn? In particular propless mentalism.

I also wanted to ask what are your personal favourite mentalism routines you've seen/performed and what would you consider a 'must learn'?

Cheers!
Andrew
mindmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
London
1443 Posts

Profile of mindmagic
I started with "Self-Working Mental Magic" by Karl Fulves. All his books have some mentalism, and there are some stunners in "Easy Magic" and "SW Paper Magic".

Also have a look at the first effect in the mental magic chapter of the Mark Wilson Course. It's a lesson in mentalism.

After that, the classics are Annemann's "Practical Mental Magic" and "Thirteen Steps to Mentalism" by Corinda.

My personal favourite? Probably (Original) Kolossal Killer by Kenton Knepper. There are numerous variations and presentations (I contributed one to the follow-up book).

Barry
Stunninger
View Profile
Inner circle
1775 Posts

Profile of Stunninger
Banacheck’s Penguin live lecture has a wealth of excellent routines which you get to see presented then taught by a world class Mindreader. Also Banachek’s PSI series and Richard Osterlind’s Easy to Master Mental Miracles videos are superb.
Waters.
View Profile
Special user
692 Posts

Profile of Waters.
This:

https://www.lybrary.com/fundamentals-p-562.html

I miss the good Doctor.

Enjoy!

Sean
Check out my (soon to be released) ebook, WANDERER at..
www.experience-architecture.com
Waters.
View Profile
Special user
692 Posts

Profile of Waters.