The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » ITR or Le Claire Hookup (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TheAmbitiousCard
View Profile
Eternal Order
Northern California
13425 Posts

Profile of TheAmbitiousCard
What do you experts find yourself using most of the time.

I'm new to this type of magic and I like it. I've floated a dollar bill for a few friends, my wife, daughter and without a doubt, it's the strongest thing they've seen me do.

I like the Le claire because even if you suspected a thread..., where would it be coming from, nothing makes sense.

It also seems to do a good job of getting rid of any pendulum effect.

I also like that you can sort of ditch it for awhile and re-hookup later.

How does ITR compare.

Thanks,
frank
www.theambitiouscard.com Hand Crafted Magic
Trophy Husband, Father of the Year Candidate,
Chippendale's Dancer applicant, Unofficial World Record Holder.
Scott F. Guinn
View Profile
Inner circle
"Great Scott!" aka "Palms of Putty" & "Poof Daddy G"
6586 Posts

Profile of Scott F. Guinn
Well, it doesn't. One is hooked up to you on two points and uses on the thread and goo. The other is a mechanical tool with only one hookup to you (actually to your clothing) and the other to another object. You can do stuff with the ITR (like walking away form the floating object) that you can't do with the LeClair, and vice versa (like the helicopter card).

The only thing these two items have in common is the IT. The techniques are completely different.

IMO, if you already use the LeClair and are even the least proficient with it, you don't need to bother with an ITR.
"Love God, laugh more, spend more time with the ones you love, play with children, do good to those in need, and eat more ice cream. There is more to life than magic tricks." - Scott F. Guinn
My Lybrary Page
Magnus Maccormack
View Profile
New user
Calgary, Canada
67 Posts