The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Looking for a great no sleight coin trick (15 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
reed kammerer
View Profile
Veteran user
320 Posts

Profile of reed kammerer
I'm just getting into coin magic. Looking to buy a very good and fooling coin effect.
reed kammerer
View Profile
Veteran user
320 Posts

Profile of reed kammerer
I just found Sucker Punch trick..would this be a good start in coin type magic?
Levi Bennett
View Profile
Inner circle
1778 Posts

Profile of Levi Bennett
I don't have experience with Sucker Punch Trick, but many magicians have good success with a Scotch and Soda set or a Copper Silver Brass set. They're very fooling and fun.
Performing magic unprofessionally since 2008!
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9988 Posts

Profile of funsway
I usually agree with Theodore - and C/S coin should quickly be in any beginners kit, but ...
the handling of a C/S and certainly Scotch and Soda include sleights - minor ones, but still practiced actions kept secret from the audience.

generally, sleight means "the use of dexterity or cunning, especially so as to deceive." For magicians this usually implies a secret physical action rather that a psychological ploy.

Is the definition of "sleight" changing? Even the Fulves' Self Working Coin Magic has many simple sleights, and I would recommend that as an early purchase here (about $8.00)

Aldo Colombini had download PDF call "Easy Coins" claiming "In this booklet, you will find SEVEN very strong coin routines requiring NO SLEIGHTS AT ALL." Don't know if it is still available.

Perhaps the OP can clarify to mean "no difficult sleights" or tricks requiring no practice. Reed, do you mean "self-working?" or do you have hand disabilities like me that limits which sleights I can do?