The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Question about magic shops (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

superweird7
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of superweird7
Hi guys
I'm new to magic and I want to find the lowest price magic shop in the USA so I found these websites
1- https://www.52magic.com/index.php?gOo=go......t=35&p=1
2- https://www.approachchina.com/
the question is....is this real magic shops so if I order something from them I won't get scammed or something and there is something I couldn't figure like they have (venom by magic factory) for only 20$ and in magic factory websites it says like 120$ or something so why the price is very low ?
THANKS
Andy Young
View Profile
Special user
Jersey Shore, PA
821 Posts

Profile of Andy Young
Knock off goods is why the prices are low. If you want to buy online then go with places like penguin magic or vanishing inc
superweird7
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of superweird7
Quote:
On Oct 23, 2020, Andy Young wrote:
Knock off goods is why the prices are low. If you want to buy online then go with places like penguin magic or vanishing inc

I'm sorry but what you mean (Knock off) I didn't get it
Mr. Woolery
View Profile
Inner circle
Fairbanks, AK
2149 Posts

Profile of Mr. Woolery
As Andy said, these are sources that sell knock offs. There are also sites that sell illegal downloads. If a price seems too good to be true, it probably is.

I’ve had excellent service from Vanishing Inc, Penguin, Williams Magic, Hocus Pocus Magic Shop, and The Magic Warehouse. I’ve had acceptable service from several others. There are legit deals to be had, but when everything on the site is a small fraction of the usual price, expect it to be theft of intellectual property.

Patrick
Mark Boody Illusionist
View Profile
Inner circle
1366 Posts

Profile of Mark Boody Illusionist