The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Looking for B.I.G. Magic (Beginner, Inspectable, Good Reaction) (5 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
notasperfectasyou
View Profile
New user
DC Metro Area
52 Posts

Profile of notasperfectasyou
I've been a beginner for a while - maybe that makes me an experienced beginner? I do magic for friends, family, and the occasional receptionist at the doctor's office. I do a version of "Which Hand" that completely meets my criteria. A card trick like Out of This World meets this criteria. I know it's a big ask to look for magic that is easy to do, finishes clean, and truly looks amazing, but they do exist. I have searched the boards for a thread like this, and I could not find one. So here it is. Can we list the magic that is:

Good for Beginners
Finishes clean, is Inspectable
Gets a Great Reaction
Russo
View Profile
Inner circle
So.California / Centl.Florida / retired Florida
1167 Posts

Profile of Russo
The 'french drop' an EZ coin effect. (can then find coin under nose or ear) also one, where with coin on finger tipa - when putting it into other hand(?) is snapped into your palm. Again found under nose or behind ear . Many COIN effects can be EZ. Fold a dollar bill with head up - when unfolded, head is down.. Helps ??
Mark Boody Illusionist
View Profile
Inner circle
1367 Posts

Profile of Mark Boody Illusionist
My go to is the color vision box. Yes that cheap plastic one found in just about every
magic kit. I often repeat it a second time to even stronger reactions.

Best of luck

Mark
Only he who can see the invisible can do the impossible. Frank L. Gaines
Andy Young
View Profile
Special user
Jersey Shore, PA
822 Posts

Profile of Andy Young
Odd Quad by Daryl. 4 card routine that is beginner friendly and the teaching by Daryl is amazing. Really wish he was still with us.

https://www.daryl.net/product/odd-quad/5......&q=false