The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Books, Pamphlets & Lecture Notes » » Magic Menu (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Vercetti
View Profile
New user
Acapulco
28 Posts

Profile of Vercetti
Hi everyone. I have been working in restaurants for more than 15 years, and recently I found myself looking for new material with Sisti's conference, when researching about it I found the magic menu.

I am contemplating buying both volumes, but I am afraid that I have mostly card tricks, since I like to give variety to my show and since the cards are very seen I avoid them.

I have not found an index or much information about these books / compilation, so I would like to know your opinion, does it have varied effects for restaurants? Is the material it contains worthwhile even today? Thanks for any help.
davidpaul$
View Profile
Inner circle
Georgetown, South Carolina
3094 Posts

Profile of davidpaul$
Yes,
The Magic Menu, if you can find the books are very good. Lots of different effects, not all cards.
Business advice, difficult spectators, relationship with staff and management etc.

You've been working restaurants for awhile so you know. Still I thought the books offered great insight as well as varied useful effects.
Guilt will betray you before technique betrays you!
Vercetti
View Profile
New user
Acapulco
28 Posts

Profile of Vercetti
Thank you very much for your kind answer.