The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Did you hear the latest? » » David Blaine on Cordon's show a few nights ago. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

gregg webb
View Profile
Inner circle
1564 Posts

Profile of gregg webb
This was a few nights ago unless it was a rerun, but David did a fairly standard burned bill - in a large glass - after reading off the serial number AND keeping a corner. A little alcohol or something was poured in with the ashes and Cordon was asked to drink it, but he only took a small sip. But the big ending was a Raven flew in and dropped a bill into the big glass then flew off. I have a lot of experience with birds and Ravens are smart, but am impressed by that part. That's a lot to ask of a bird. So I'm wondering if it could have been CG? The Raven part was very fast, several frames and then gone out of frame.
Cordon said something about it being his Raven. That could have been a joke. Seriously, even with the necessary training, birds often hesitate or go somewhere else, when with lights and an audience. Anybody hear of Blaine working with Raven's before?
R.S.
View Profile
Regular user
CT one day I'll have
177 Posts

Profile of R.S.
I also saw that. I don't think it was CG. Besides, I don't know how you could pull off the CG with a live studio audience. And I haven't heard of Blaine working with birds either. But knowing that Blaine is famous for pushing the envelope and trying unique things, I'm not surprised that he would have put in the work to pull off this one trick.