The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Torn and Restored Newspaper (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rtcooks
View Profile
New user
36 Posts

Profile of rtcooks
I want to learn the torn and Restored Newspaper, but I am a beginner. Which would you advise to buy. Joel Baures Torn and Restored, or the No Tear Torn and Restored. State why you prefer one over the other. Thanks.

After reading previous post I ordered Joel Bauer's video on Torn and restored. I'll let you all know how I progressed with this routine.
atrudo
View Profile
Regular user
New Hampshire
190 Posts

Profile of atrudo
The No Tear Torn and Restored Newspaper is in my opinion the best. It is easy to do and is almost more powerful than tearing the paper. I would recommend it.
Eirik
View Profile
Special user
Oslo
879 Posts

Profile of Eirik
Second No Tear, easy to perform, so you can consentrate on your presentation rather than the gim.
It's also perfect as a Stand-Up routine.
-e-
...As long as i`m not a world-champion at anything, the great reactions of doin` magic will do just fine.....
Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
View Profile
Regular user
Long Island, New York
182 Posts

Profile of Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
I am a No Tear fan as well. If you want to actually tear the paper infront of the audience, you can, it just takes a little more set up time.
Doug Howe
View Profile
New user
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
51 Posts

Profile of Doug Howe
I also use NO TEAR. The reset is so simple and nothing is destroyed in the illusion. Use this again and again. If it accidently tears, it's easy to make another gimmick.
-=> Rubber Dougie <=-
magicmanx
View Profile
New user
Working in Benidorm Spain
47 Posts

Profile of magicmanx