The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Floating Objects? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Cameron
View Profile
New user
Toledo Ohio
32 Posts

Profile of Cameron
Alright, I'm new to the magic thing most of what I do is contact juggling. For those of you who know what that is then great, how ever for those who don't contact juggling is basicaly rolling a ball around on your body, and is usualy done with an acrylic ball that looks like a bubble. And I do a lot of isolations, where the ball looks like its stuck in space and my hands move around it, verry nice floating effect. Any way I'm trying to get into busking. And heres why I'm posting, I have a lot of people that some how don't realize my hand never really leaves contact with the ball and think it is quite literaly floating, this is fine except when they ask me to let go of the ball, usualy little kids ask that. Any way I was thinking well wouldnt it be great if I could and it would still float there in space? So my question is what effect do I need to look into purchasing? It needs to work with people allthe way around me and if at all possable it would really be better if haveing a long sleved shirt wasnt a nesisity. I don't know much about these effects but I would also need to be able to do this quickly and preferably be able to move my hands around the ball while its floating. Mind you the ball isn't exactly light. I don't know if there is any thing that will work but if there is could someone let me know? Thank you all in addvance I hope someone can help me.
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4825 Posts

Profile of Dave V