The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Magic Makers Illusions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
templemagic
View Profile
Elite user
Sunderland, North-East England
420 Posts

Profile of templemagic
Hi guys,

Looking into buying some new kit. Have any of you got any good/bad experiences with Gerry and Leonora Frennette from Magic Makers Illusions?

The illusions look fantastic and at great prices but does anyone have any more info or advice?

Thanks,
TM
ROBERT TEMPLE
"The Power to Amaze"

robert@roberttemple.co.uk
http://www.roberttemple.co.uk
Dave Dorsett
View Profile
Veteran user
Macomb, Illinois
345 Posts

Profile of Dave Dorsett
This may be an unusual point of view, but when I was a full-time builder of illusion the Frennette's were one of the few companies I didn't mind losing out to. The customers I had who also purchased from them were very happy with the equipment they got.
We did have occasion to make some repairs to a MagicMakers piece (hard use, no builder problem) and were genuinely impressed with the construction and finish.
Hope this helps.
Dave Dorsett
Douglas~Wayne Illusioneering
The Mirror Images
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan/USA
1980 Posts

Profile of The Mirror Images
I have heard good and bad about them. They have some impressive stuff. What are you looking into getting.

Sorry I am no help. Best of luck.

Michael
Steven and Michael, The Mirror Images
The MOST Identical Twin Illusionist
http://www.themirrorimages.com
Check out our latest new effect
- Liquid Steel NEW
- MotoBox NEW
- MotoMation NEW
- Voyager
briansmagic
View Profile
Special user
USA
507 Posts

Profile of briansmagic