The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magic...at a moment's notice! » » Funny in retrospect, but at the time... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mistermudd
View Profile
New user
Lancaster, CA
98 Posts

Profile of mistermudd
Well, as you may or may not know, I work full time as an Emergency Medical Technician. I work 24 hour shifts, and see all kinds of patients. From trauma/medical, to drug addicts, and homeless people that are just looking for a meal and a bed.

Aside from all that, the company I work for has the LA County contract to do transports for the PMRT (Psychiatric Mobile Response Team). What this means is that we get AAAALLLLOOOOOTTTT of Psychiatric emergencies (aka 5150s, or 5585s if theyr'e a minor).

Last night at around 11:30pm, my partner and I were dispatched to one such call. We arrive on scene to find orselves facing a girl who was about 16 years old, and looked like she was terrified. I talked to her a little bit and she wasn't violent, so I didn't restrain her. And we loaded her into the ambulance to get her on to the hospital. Well, we were on route, and she was looking like she felt pretty uncomfortable, so I asked her if she liked magic. She said yes.

I pulled out a couple rubber bands and did a rubber band penetration for her.......

..........She FREAKED!!!

She was then absolutely positive I was Satan, and I wanted to use my evil powers to take her away, and all kindos of other nonsense. All the while flailing her arms about and trying to unbuckle herself from the gurney's safety belts, and flee the rig.