The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » What have I got myself into now?? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Theamazing...
View Profile
New user
Daytona Beach, FL
30 Posts

Profile of Theamazing...
Hey guys, let me describe my situation and maybe some of you could help. First off, I'm a full time working musician with my own band, and work regularly just about anywhere a band can play in Daytona Beach and surrounding areas. I got a gig at The Hilton Resort about 2 months ago, and have been playing 3 weekends a month there straight. Just about a week ago I got the idea to present the Hilton management with a "Magic and Music" package. If it works, I'll be performing table magic before the music show, as well as in between our sets. Most likely 15 minutes at a time. I do have some limited experience with magic, but I'm afraid not enough. Right now I'm thinking about using these tricks.
1. Cut and Restore Rope
2. Disappearing/Reappearing Silk....or disappearing lit cigarette. "thumb t."
3. An ITR for floating bill or tissue.
4. Envelope Please deck..."marked deck" where my band onstage can participate. "Using formula 13"
5. I have the "Psychokinetic Silverware" video by Gerry And Banacheck. I won't have to start till October so I have time to practice.
6. The "Raven" gimmick for "watch stopping" or "penny to Dime"
7. Rubber band handcuffs. “The effect where two rubber bands pass through each other. Not sure of the name, I think it’s handcuffs.”
8. I have the "water to solid gag powder and the Dancing Cane to perform onstage before I hit the crowd to hopefully gain their attention, and prompt them that I’ll also be performing magic.