The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Arlen Studios - Keith Lack's Multiplying Balls (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rmendez
View Profile
Inner circle
San Antonio, Texas
1321 Posts

Profile of rmendez
This is perhaps the worst set I have ever seen. I was astonished when I opened the package to find a set of dull red 1.5" balls with a shell that didn't even match in color! This set was so bad that I wrote Hocus Pocus asking for a refund hoping that they will accomodate me. Below is the actual email that I sent to them:

Sales,

The Multiplying Balls set by Keith Lack is the worst set I have ever seen. The color of the shell doesn't even match the balls which is ridiculous! I can't believe that someone actually had the nerve to release such garbage for $75! I understand magic shop policies regarding secrets and returns but I am a professional multiplying ball performer and regular customer and found the set to be completely unusable. Please let me know.

Sincerely,
Richard M. Mendez
San Antonio, Texas
markis
View Profile
Veteran user
379 Posts

Profile of markis
I don't see these on the Arlen studios website. Odd
markis
View Profile
Veteran user
379 Posts

Profile of markis
Never mind, I see it now
markis
View Profile
Veteran user
379 Posts

Profile of markis
I don't see these on the Arlen studios website. Odd
rmendez
View Profile
Inner circle
San Antonio, Texas
1321 Posts

Profile of rmendez
I forgot to mention that the shell is also semi soft which just adds insult to injury. Someone must be getting desperate to release such crap.
tdowell
View Profile
Inner circle
1076 Posts

Profile of tdowell
Wow, Keith's stuff is usually well made. I'm suprised, but thanks for letting us know.
MagicCarisio
View Profile
Inner circle
1061 Posts

Profile of MagicCarisio
Hi Mendez,
I'm also very surprised!
Have you tried contacting him? I'm sure he will give you a refund.
Gerard
Arlen