The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » New to Ilusions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

benscholz99
View Profile
Loyal user
282 Posts

Profile of benscholz99
Hi,
I'm pretty new to illusions and I have just about browsed through the entire Café illusion section. I would like to ask the experienced what books, plans, or materials should I start out with. I have started drawing up my own variations on other illusions, but do not want to build anything until I have mastered the tried and true. I am relatively familiar with the workings of many illusions. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Ben
The Mirror Images
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan/USA
1980 Posts

Profile of The Mirror Images
Well you can read a lot on Illusion in book but you want to make sure if you want to build those plans you have a really good background in building things in wood...alumium...and so forth of material.

http://www.zigmont.com/indexold.html

Read this site. It has ALOT of good information to start you off in your jorney.

Lots a great books that you can find here. http://www.allmagic.com/listings/directo......5_Print/

One of the Café members Mark Parker has a book out that is really good. He is a great mind.

Look for some of Jim Steinmeyer books. They are great.

Here are some, and I'm sure there are others that can add on to this.

Michael

Also it depends how deap you want to go into your pocket building these. You can look at Darwin Inexpensive Illusion books and get some great ideas from there. This will help on the budget.

Michael
Steven and Michael, The Mirror Images
The MOST Identical Twin Illusionist
http://www.themirrorimages.com
Check out our latest new effect
- Liquid Steel NEW
- MotoBox NEW
- MotoMation NEW
- Voyager
benscholz99
View Profile
Loyal user
282 Posts

Profile of benscholz99