The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » How many of you use the balloon to Rabbit in your show? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
MM
View Profile
New user
24 Posts

Profile of MM
I just got one. I don't have real rabbits but I am thinking about Loading it with a rocky racoon.
todd75
View Profile
Inner circle
1277 Posts

Profile of todd75
MM: Let me be the first to say that adding a live rabbit to your show is a step in the right direction, in my honest opinion.

I am a full time professional magician with over 1000 birthday parties under my belt. I have always stayed busy entertaining children but once I added a live rabbit things went crazy for me. The thinking is that you can't have a magic show without a rabbit.

A rabbit will create extra money in your pocket and sets you apart from others. It's a very very very easy way to sell a mom booking a birthday party. If nothing else you have told her works, when you mention that the birthday child makes the rabbit appear you will close the sale.

The down side is having to care for the animal and transport it to your shows. Once you get the hang of it you will find that you can't do a show without one.

Hope this helps!

P.S. Balloon to Rabbit is a great effect!
MDS
View Profile
Special user
USA
528 Posts

Profile of MDS
I have a custom built Chalet that I used to produce my Umbrella Cockatoo out of in my kids shows, but now that I got rid of him I just use rocky....
Matthew David Stanley,
Comedy Magician
matthew@matthewdavidstanley.com
www.matthewdavidstanley.com
muzicman
View Profile
Special user
LaCenter, Wa
989 Posts

Profile of muzicman