We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Power of Cold Reading (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Count_underwhere
View Profile
New user
South Africa
8 Posts

Profile of Count_underwhere
I've been in magic for a while but I have done absoultly no mentalism and I really want to get into it, if only to increase my knowledge.

I have read a number of threads about mentalism and Cold reading and muscle reading keeps comings up, I sort of understand what both are but could somebody please give me a bit of a description.

I'm also really interested in how powerful cold reading is and which material is recommend for an absolute beginner in this art.

Many thanks.

Count Underwhere
Ken Dyne
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
2269 Posts

Profile of Ken Dyne
Cold reading...you meet someone for the first time and you can relay to them details of their past present and future which you could not possibly know.

I think that's a definition? maybe someone more experienced can expand...? help!

K
MR GOLDEN BALLS 2.0: https://mentalunderground.com/product/mr-golden-balls-2-0/" target="_blank"> https://mentalunderground.com/product/passed-out-deck/

BAIRN: Named 'Best Mentalism Product Of 2014 by Marketplace of the Mind is my collection of more than 40 mentalism routines in a beautiful paperback book: http://www.mentalunderground.com/product/bairn
Jay Elf
View Profile
Elite user
463 Posts

Profile of Jay Elf
Dear Mr. Kennedy,

Very well said.
ddyment
View Profile
Inner circle
Gibsons, BC, Canada
2298 Posts

Profile of ddyment
An annotated list of cold reading resources is available at The Deceptionary. It includes opinions about the "must have" references.

... Doug
"Calculated Thoughts" is available at The Deceptionary :: Elegant, Literate, Contemporary Mentalism ... and More
Jonathan1000
View Profile
Loyal user
263 Posts

Profile of Jonathan1000