The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Need suggestions for new routine (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

n3cromanc3r
View Profile
Loyal user
248 Posts

Profile of n3cromanc3r
Hello, I'm new to the magic Café and would be interested in any suggestions you have for a new routine I am working on. The wierd part is, I have the music already selected but now need an act..lol. the music is very dramatic, therefore the routine needs to be very dramatic.

The music consists of two songs so the routine would last almost exactly 10 minutes. This is going to sound wierd but I'm looking at an alien theme,in which I would have a covered or partially covered face such as is done by Lance Burton and Jeff McBride.

I'm looking for effects that would fit into this style of stage magic, very dramatic, very strong, needs to fit the theme such as a superior being or alien that is visiting this planet and there must be a reason that the effect is being performed. I can probably work on that myself as long as I get some good idea's for effects. I do have some ideas already but am really interested in what some of you may be able to come up with.

Hope this doesn't sound to strange an act, I'm looking at it when I'm writing it, and it seems strage but in my head it seems beautiful and powerful. It's my destiny to pull this routine off. Any suggestions no matter how big or small will be appreciated, or send me an email.
M-Illusion
View Profile
Special user
549 Posts

Profile of M-Illusion
Many times, the music can come before the routine. So it doesn't sound weird. When thinking of doing an "alien" theme act, try to think of existing effects that could be re-themed.