The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Time after time » » Practicing on a train/bus (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

junkdz
View Profile
New user
67 Posts

Profile of junkdz
I have the option to take the train to work. It would be about a 4 minute ride each way. Is this a good place to practice sleights and things? I could do many times through a deck doing double lifts. Is there any reason to worry about exposure if the people near me on the train see what I'm doing? I'm not good at it yet, that's why I need to practice.
Montgomeryville Magician http://www.dzmagic.com Philadelphia Magician
tabman
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
5946 Posts

Profile of tabman
Sounds like a good idea to me.

-=tabman
...Your professional woodworking and "tender" loving care in the products you make, make the wait worthwhile. Thanks for all you do...

http://Sefalaljia.com
green4magic
View Profile
Regular user
184 Posts

Profile of green4magic
We all need more practice time.

Thurston always wore baggy pants and would practice palming cards and coins in his pockets as he walked down the street or waited on line somewhere.

I have gotten some strange looks as people may think I am playing "pocket pool" when I have been following Thurston's example.

If your office or work environment allows you time with no one around, ie a cubicle or your own office, work with palmed coins in hand and a deck of cards on your desk. Practice DLs, passes, side steals and f.... shuffles while on the phone.

That's the way I get in my daily practice time.
Carrie Sue
View Profile
Veteran user
Auburn, MI
332 Posts

Profile of Carrie Sue