The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Okay, which one (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
paisa23
View Profile
Inner circle
7294 Posts

Profile of paisa23
Ok I have Bobo's and revolutionary coin magic, and its all great. I have been doing close up for about 8 years but never really got into money or coin magic. I am looking for the BEST DVD set there is. I hear Roth and many others, I wish to know the best one. And if someone is selling their set, let me know. If I like the price I will buy it now. But I am looking for top notch stuff here. Not so much shells but all impromptu and stuff. Let me know brothers.
Magicmaven
View Profile
Inner circle
1235 Posts

Profile of Magicmaven
It all depends. Some are great for this, some are great for that.

Overall, yes, Roth is great! (only my opinion though). He has some very good stuff, gaff, and non gaff. I know nothing about Curtis, but he is loved by many, and Jon Townsend ( a guy who really knows his stuff)suggested him to me. Currently I have been looking into some Geoff Latta material, from "Coin Magic" by Kaufman (book). His stuff is very nice, and advanced (opinion, again). Typically it seems like the best, hardcore magic, is in the books, not the DVDs, but you CAN still get some very good stuff from DVDs.

Rmax Goodwin
rmaxgoodwin.com
https://rmaxgoodwin.com/
travisb
View Profile
Special user
Vancouver, BC
523 Posts

Profile of travisb
Check out http://www.coinvanish.com and go to the reviews section. There's a chart that compares Ammar's, Roth's, and David Stone's coin videos which I found really useful when deciding what to buy.

-Travis
Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
3952 Posts

Profile of Michael Rubinstein