The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Troy Hooser's 3 Fly (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
GeorgeSantos
View Profile
Inner circle
San Diego, CA
1106 Posts

Profile of GeorgeSantos
I'm a newbie in coin magic and now classic effect I'd like to learn is 3Fly/VCA. I purchased a coin sh**L because I heard it would be a standard tool in some 3 Fly effects. I heard of Troy Hooser 3 Fly variations that he uses F*i**er Coins.
Does Troy Hooser teach 3 Fly with Coin Sh**Ls? If he does, what volume in his Total Destruction dvds does he teaches 3 Fly with the use of a coin sh*ll only.
And also, what volume of Total Destruction dvd set uses the coin sh*ll the most?
"David Roth is the greatest coin manipulator in the entire world.."

-Dai Vernon "The Professor"

I AM A FILIPINO MAGICIAN
Werner G. Seitz
View Profile
Inner circle
3131 Posts

Profile of Werner G. Seitz
Troy Hooser doesn't use a ] at all in any of his DVDs.
You can't use a ] for 3 fly, there is no fast and natural way (AFAIK) of getting it *off* the coin.
What can be used, is a so called sliding ], but that is an entirely different design.
Use your ] for other coins across versions, coins in a spec hands, and similar, there are lots of good routines out there...
Learn a few things well.....this life is not long enough to do everything.....

( Words of wisdom from Albert Goshman ...it paid off for him - it might
as well for YOU!!!- My own magic is styled after that motto... Smile )
Jonathan P.
View Profile
Inner circle
Belgium
1485 Posts

Profile of Jonathan P.
I think Maxime Montier in his "brain damage" video uses a shell for an VCA routine. But it sucks... I don't like the routine at all...
I think you'd better to follow Werner's piece of advice.
Jonathan.
steve proescher
View Profile
Regular user
Virginia Beach
147 Posts

Profile of steve proescher